I remember when i heard that Game Freak was making a mini Anime series based very closely to the original Pokémon games (unlike the actual Anime, but that is for another day). I was so excited for this show! I watched it as soon as the English sub came out, and i was amazed!



So the show starts out with Red, who wants to be a Pokémon Master! His rival Blue (or Green, but i'll be calling him Blue...cause i'm American...) also has this same dream! The two of them receive a Charmander and Squirtle respectively, and two Pokédex's, so what do i think of this 4 episode mini-series?



IT IS BEYOND EPIC!!!! It is awesome seing Red go from the bottom to the top. As he collects more Pokémon and collects more badges, we see him grow as a trainer. It's really epic to see him grow, and if you played the original games, you'll have a huge nostalga rush! My only gripes about the series is that i felt like the only Pokémon that you saw had an amazing relationship with him, was his Charmander. I wish that we could see his attachment to like his Jolteon or Scyther, but this is a 4 episode anime, so there isn't too much content. Which leads into my NEXT point! This show was sooooo close to being perfect. The action was intense, the story was great, and the characters were very interesting. However, i wish it was longer!!!! There are only 4 episodes! While the Pokémon Anime has more that 800! I mean its so unfair...i wish that they made it a lot longer. The only gym battles we get to see are the 1st and 8th, while the others are only flashbacks. And they skipped the ENTIRE Elite 4, except for the final two Pokémon that fight in the Champion battle. But the final battle is sooo awesome!



Overall, this mini-series is a masterpiece, and will never be forgotten in Pokémon's history. It's something that i hope they add onto. Everything about it is amazing, except the fact that it is way too short. In Dub v.s. Sub, i say to watch it Dubbed, because i don't like watching it in Japanese, because they call Pokémon different names. After watching the Subbed version, i kept calling Charizard "Lizardon". So i prefer the Dub version. Comment below what you think about Pokémon Origins! And make sure to check my blog frequently for daily posts!!!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Firefly, and Pokémon is my life! I've been playing forever, but I got hardcore into the series in May of 2013, and now I'll be blogging about anything in the world of Pokémon!

    Archives

    December 2013

    Categories

    All